2014 Winners

Filmmaker of the Year: Michelle Mower


Best Female Filmmaker: Malindi Fickle


Twitchiest Dude: Mike Donis


Twitchiest Chick: Janet Mayson


Twitchy Indie Spirit Award: Shelly Deaver Bybee & Jon English


Best Poster:  Army of Frankensteins


Twitchy Actor: Marc Wasserman


Twitchy Actress: Shelby Surdam


Best Screenplay Feature
eDisharmony    –  Lorraine Portman
#2 Pencils – Marcie Price Jackson
Come Out And Play – Randall Greenland


Best Screenplay Short
How To Catch A Time Traveler    –    Graham Parke
Tyrannosaurus Sex    –    Ron Podell
Dead Sprint    –    Jason Tostevin


Best Special F/X
 Posthuman Project (Feature)
 Little Goat (Short)


Best Cinematography – Franky and the Ant


Best Trailer – I Owe You


Best Music Video  “I Don’t Dance”  City City


  Best Web Program


 Rough Cut  – Domestic


 Future Duck  – Foreign


 Delphis – Texas


Best Actress Webseries
 Jillian Clare  (Acting Dead)


Best Actor Webseries
 Adam Hampton (Rough Cut)  –


Best Documentary
Scouts Honor –  Feature
Jesse and the Fountain of Youth – Short


Best Director
 Tommy Faircloth  (Dorchester’s Revenge) Feature
 Mike Donis  (Pete Winning) Short form


Best Texas Director: Brett Bentman  (Ash)


 Best Actress Short: Jami Harris (Lightning Round)


 Best Actor Short: Brian Spangler  (I Owe You) –


Best Produced Screenplay – Lightning Round


Underdogs Best Short (Thriller) I Owe U


Underdogs Best Short Comedy): Lightning Round


Underdogs Best Short  (Drama) The Monsters


Best Foreign Short: Je T’Aiime


Best Horror Short: Naked Zombie Girl  –


Best Micro Short: Logistics


Best Texas
 The Box – Short
 Spavine  – Feature


Best Produced Screenplay, Feature: Wild Blue


Isabella Artaza Best Actor Feature: Nick Loritsch (Born and Raised


Julia Artaza Best Actress Feature Tiffany Heath  (Spavine)


Ambassador Global Best US Feature Comedy: Army of Frankensteins


Ambassador Global Best Us Feature Drama : Speak Now

Best Foreign Feature: The Scarecrow Club


Go Load Best Horror Feature: Dorchester’s Revenge


The  “Guest” Award for BEST IN SHOW: Jason Tostevin

One response to “2014 Winners

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: